top of page
  • Writer's pictureJake Metcalf

My Exploration of Art | Collection of Short Films

Updated: Mar 20, 2021

Within my studies at Manchester Metropolitan University, I have explored several areas of art, creating films that focus on these areas and fully develop my filmmaking capabilities.


Hysteresis (Art of Sound)



The sounds of a household become entangled in the same beat after beat, only to be halted with a knock at the door.



Elysium Red (Art of Symbolism)



A surreal video depicting the journey to the after-life, using symbolic bird imagery and saturated red to add tension to the bleak mood.


A Story in Stills (Art of Image)



When looking at the art of an image, I wanted to test my ability to show tension/ build to a climax, colliding two narratives in the space of a minute.







19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page